Notice what matters…

Talk about taking things for granted!  I don’t think I EVER told God “Thank You” for asphalt.  It’s something I use everyday to drive on, ride my bike on, get my mail by, etc.  And, I don’t pay any attention to it…until I hear these stories coming out of VT where roads have been washed away from flooded streams.  I heard one story about a wedding party that is stranded at the party because the roads washed away.  I saw a map that shows hundreds of road closures all over the state.  My parents’ vacation plans might even be effected because they can’t reach the Inn they’re supposed to stay at…no roads.

Just how important is my road?  I’m learning from VT that it’s vital!  I wonder how many other vital things I take for granted…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

