2/28 Reflect on your need, and go to your Shepherd to be filled.

The Lord is my shepherd. I shall not want. What a wonderful truth! Tomorrow we head to the green pastures and still waters, but before we do take some time to reflect on your needs. Where do you hunger? What is drying you out and making you thirst? What is missing in your life today?

Spend some time considering your needs tonight, and then go worship tomorrow to let Jesus feed you! He has abundant gifts in store. Your needs will be cared for. Your hungers will be fed and your thirst quenched. Join Jesus in worship and let him fill you with good things!

Lord Jesus, it has been a long week. I’m tired. I’m hungry and thirsty. I need to be refreshed. Thank you for leading me to worship, and for caring for my most basic needs of body and soul. Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

