3/8 He Restores my soul!

He restores my soul! Just as there is a cycle of rest that works itself out both daily and weekly (I sleep every night to rest from the day and for the next, AND I rest on the weekend for the week to come) there is a cycle of restoration that takes place in the life of a follower of Jesus. Daily, he restores my soul because daily I need it. Weekly we gather together as a community of believers to receive the gift of forgiveness because weekly we need it. These cycles are part of life in a broken world. We cannot live without them. Today there is another opportunity to receive that refreshing restoration that only Jesus can give. See you at worship!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

